Synonyms for ayumi_shibata or Related words with ayumi_shibata


Examples of "ayumi_shibata"
Later in September, all the fifth generation members were placed into a subgroup. Along with fellow member Risa Niigaki and Melon Kinenbi's Ayumi Shibata. Konno was put into Tanpopo as the third generation. They only released one single before becoming inactive.
Murata passed the second Morning Musume & Michiyo Heike Imōtobun Audition, out of about 4,000 total people to audition. The final four (Hitomi Saito, Murata, Masae Ōtani and Ayumi Shibata) were chosen to form a new Hello! Project group, called Melon Kinenbi. Murata was originally leader of the group at the time of its founding in 1999, until leadership was given to Hitomi Saito in September 2002. Murata participated in a number of shuffle units - 10-nin Matsuri, Odoru 11, 11Water and H.P. All Stars.
On July 31, 2002, it was announced that Tanpopo was going to be completely reformed. Kaori Iida, Mari Yaguchi, and Ai Kago graduated from the group and were replaced by Morning Musume 5th Generation members Asami Konno and Risa Niigaki, with Ayumi Shibata of Melon Kinenbi. This newly formed group only released one single before they went on indefinite hiatus. All members except Niigaki graduated from Hello! Project as part of the Elder Club graduation concert in the early 2009, rendering the group completely inactive.
The song was covered by Hiromi Hirata as Makoto Kikuchi of "The Idolmaster" series as a "Special Request" song. It was later included in the album, "The Idolmaster Special Spring" (2010), released through Nippon Columbia. The album peaked at number 18 on the Oricon Albums Chart. It was also covered for the spring compilation "Cafe de Nagareru Sweet Jazz 20 the Best Sakura Songs", which peaked at number 39 on the Oricon albums chart. The song has also been covered by many mainstream pop artists like Namie Amuro in 1997, for the show , in 1998 by Masaharu Fukuyama for "All Night Nippon", and in 2008 by Ayumi Shibata for .
Late 2002 was marked by the leaving of Maki Goto and a mass re-shuffle of the sub-units. Tsunku removed Kaori Iida, Mari Yaguchi, and Ai Kago from Tanpopo, adding in Asami Konno, Risa Niigaki, and Ayumi Shibata of Melon Kinenbi to join Rika Ishikawa. Tanpopo only released one single with this lineup before the group was put on an indefinite hiatus status. Makoto Ogawa and Ayaka Kimura of Coconuts Musume joined Hitomi Yoshizawa in Petitmoni to replace Kei Yasuda and Maki Goto, but the group did not even release a single, only performing in concerts. Their song "Wow Wow Wow" was later released on the Hello! Project's compilation CD "Petit Best 4". In Mini Moni, Mari Yaguchi was replaced by Ai Takahashi and the new lineup went on to put out several singles and a second album until member Mika Todd left in May 2004, adding Mini Moni to the list of "indefinite hiatus" subgroups.
The track was recorded in Santa Monica, California, and is a mid-tempo J-pop song composed in the key of B minor. Its lyrics recite a young girl's memories of her love for a boy in her high school days. It has been praised by critics and associated with the onset of spring in Japan, having re-entered the airplay charts in Japan around that time, even years after its initial release. It has also been covered by many other artists like Namie Amuro, Masaharu Fukuyama, and Ayumi Shibata. The single peaked at number 8 on the Oricon singles chart and spent 20 weeks in the top 20 of the chart. It was certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of Japan (RIAJ) for shipments exceeding 400,000 copies.