Synonyms for ballymachugh or Related words with ballymachugh

drumgoon              kildrumsherdan              castlerahan              clonlisk              knockbride              clankee              slievemargy              tiaquin              kilbarron              rathaspick              ballynamuddagh              kilbegnet              kilflyn              ballynamona              clonmacnowen              drumlumman              castlequarter              kildallan              tullygarvey              ballynahown              oughteragh              cloonclare              killinkere              ballybritt              aghancon              carrigallen              killabban              lisduff              corgarve              cullenagh              enniskeen              kilcornan              coolestown              killosolan              kilmoylan              tullabracky              shrule              killare              rossinver              bailieborough              ballyadams              killanummery              crosserlough              cloonlogher              corglass              moybolgue              clanmahon              cootehill              dysartgallen              kilmurryely             

Examples of "ballymachugh"
Beattie was educated at Trinity College, Dublin and ordained in 1858. He began his ecclesiastical career with a curacy at Ballymachugh. He was Curate then Vicar of Listowel until 1882 then Rector of Dromtariffe from then until 1908.
The neighbouring civil parishes are: Ballymachugh, Drumlumman and Kilbride (all County Cavan) to the north, Killeagh (County Meath) to the east, Lickbla, Rathgarve and St. Feighin's to the south and Abbeylara (County Longford) to the west.
He was born in 1916, educated at Trinity College, Dublin and ordained in 1940. After curacies in Belfast, Ballymachugh and Mullaghdun he held incumbencies at Finner and Enniskillen until his time as Dean.
Beattie was educated at Trinity College, Dublin and ordained in 1859. He began his ecclesiastical career with a curacy at Ballymachugh. He was the incumbent at Tarbert, County Kerry from 1891 until 1911.
Mullahoran were the defending champions, however, they were defeated in the group stage. Cootehill Celtic won the title for the first time following a 5-7 to 1-6 defeat of Ballymachugh in a replay of the final.
Langan was born in Ballymachugh, Ballycastle, County Mayo. Despite his youth, Langan helped Ballycastle to win the Mayo senior championship of 1937. In 1938, he made his first appearance for Mayo's minor team in the All-Ireland Minor Football Championship. Five years later, he made his senior debut, playing at centre-half-forward.
Newtown civil parish comprises 3 population centres, Ballynagore, Killavally and Tyrrellspass (barony of Fartullagh) and 24 townlands: Aghanamanagh aka Commeenlonagh, Aghyrassy, Ardmorney, Ballykilmore, Ballymachugh, Cloncrow, Cloncullen, Clonyhague, Cornaher, Cumminstown, Garryduff, Higginstown, Kilcloghan, Killavally, Knockmore, Knockycosker, Loughanlewnaght, Newtownlow, Rahinashene and Spittaltown, Rahinashurock, Rahincuill, Rahinmore, Rathgarrett and Torque. The townlands of Ballykilmore, Rahincuill and Rathgarrett are in the barony of Fartullagh.
The parish also has a separate hurling team known as Mullahoran St Joseph's, who are the current Cavan Senior Hurling Champions for 2016. The club had been unbeaten in the Cavan Senior Hurling Championship since 1990 until surrendering the title to Ballymachugh in 2011. The club's run of 21 consecutive Championship titles is a record in the GAA. The club also appeared in the Division 3 Ulster Senior Hurling League in 2006, but lost to Bredagh from County Down. Mullahoran's U-14 hurlers also won the All-Ireland Féile in 2003, becoming one of the first Cavan teams to win a national hurling honour.
Woodford Gaels broke the Cavan Gaels/Bailieborough dominance and won the next 3 championships 1986-1988. No championship was held in 1989 but the 1990s saw the start of the Mullahoran dominance. Mulllahoran won an amazing 21 Cavan Senior Hurling Championship between 1990 and 2010. Mullahoran’s dominance was finally broken by Ballymachugh who were runners up to Mullahoran 2005, 2008 and 2009. They beat Mullahoran in 2011 on a score of 4-08 to 1-06. No championship took place in 2012 and Mullahoran won their 22nd championship in 2013 beating Cootehill Celtic 0-13 to 0-04.
Philip Reyley (recte O’Reilly) (b. c.1630 - d. after 1689) was an M.P. for Cavan County (Parliament of Ireland constituency) in the Parliament of Ireland of 1689, known as the Patriot Parliament. He was known as Philip Reilly senior to distinguish him from Philip Og O'Reilly the contemporaneous M.P. for Cavan Borough. He lived in Aghacreevy townland in the Civil Parish of Ballymachugh, Barony of Clanmahon, County Cavan. Reyley was probably the "Philip Reilly senior" who was elected a member of Cavan Corporation on 23 February 1688.
The Cavan Senior Hurling Championship is an annual Gaelic Athletic Association competition between the top hurling clubs in Cavan. The winners of the Cavan Championship qualify to represent their county in the Ulster Club Championship, the winners of which go on to the All-Ireland Senior Club Hurling Championship. This championship has never been played on a consistent basis, and has frequently not been completed. In 2010, Mullahoran won the title for the 21st successive year. In 2011 Ballymachugh beat Mullahoran in the final bring an end to Mullahoran 21 year hold on the title. Mullahoran are the current (2016) holders after winning their 23rd title by beating Cootehill Celtic, by 2-7 to 2-6 and losing it due the playing of an ineligible player.