Synonyms for ballynakill or Related words with ballynakill

tiaquin              glennamaddy              ballymoe              clonmacnowen              trughanacmy              dunkellin              kiltartan              carrigallen              rosclogher              mountbellew              moycullen              templetogher              magunihy              kilconnell              cloonclare              drumahaire              kilcolman              shanid              ballymahon              glenquin              banagh              ballybritt              rathconrath              tobercurry              rossinver              tirerrill              clonlisk              coolestown              tirawley              killannin              glanarought              gorteen              iraghticonnor              castlerahan              pubblebrien              knockane              clankee              leyny              killinane              tullygarvey              clanmaurice              tirhugh              coshlea              killoscobe              killasnet              slievardagh              kilbegnet              killosolan              ballynamuddagh              inishmagrath             

Examples of "ballynakill"
In the Patriot Parliament of 1689 summoned by King James II, Ballynakill was not represented.
Ardnurcher civil parish, County Offaly comprises 14 townlands: Ardnurcher Glebe, Attiblaney, Ballykilleen, Ballynakill Beg, Ballynakill Little, Burrow, Cappydonnell Big, Cappydonnell Little, Cloncraff, Dunard, Kilmalady Big, Kilmalady Little, Russagh and Tully.
Ballynakill is a townland in County Westmeath, Ireland. It is located about north of Mullingar.
Ballynakill was a constituency represented in the Irish House of Commons until 1800.
It consisted of the parishes of Athenry, Monivea, Tiaquin, Kilkerrin, Moylough, Killererin, Ballynakill-Aghiart (in Killian), Kilmoylan, and possibly Abbeyknockmoy.
The neighbouring townlands are: Ballynakill to the east, Tober to the south–east, Froghanstown and Multyfarnham to the south and Ballynaclonagh and Soho to the west.
Annagh, Auburn, Ballaghkeeran Big, Ballaghkeeran Little, Ballyboy Lowpark, Ballynacliffy, Ballynakill, Ballynakill Upper, Bethlehem, Bleanphuttoge, Boardsland, Brittas, Caplahard, Carrickfin, Cartronkeel, Corr, Creevenmanagh, Deerpark, Farrannamoreen, Fortyacres, Glassan, Kilfaughny, Kilkenny Abbey, Kilkenny Lanesborough, Kilkenny West, Lackan, Lisdachon, Lisnascreen, Lissatunny, Lissoy, Littletown, Lowpark Ballyboy, Lurgan, Magheracuirknagh, Pearsonsbrook, Portaneena, Rath, Temple's Island, Toberclare, Tobernagauhoge, Tonagh, Tullaghan, Tullyhogan, Tullyhumphrys, Tullylanesborough and Waterstown
Connemara is composed of the Catholic parishes of Carna, Clifden (Omey and Ballindoon), Ballynakill, Roundstone and Inishbofin. The territory contains the civil parishes of Moyrus, Ballynakill, Omey, Ballindoon and Inishbofin (the last parish was for a time part of the territory of the Clann Uí Mháille, the O Malleys of the territory of Umhall, County Mayo.)
The neighbouring townlands are: Ballynakill to the north–west, Ballinriddera to the south–east, Lismalady to the south–west and Tober to the west.
Ballynakill is one of 14 townlands of the civil parish of Multyfarnham in the barony of Corkaree in the Province of Leinster.
Oliver Grace, of Shanganagh, (now Gracefield) was chosen in 1689 as the representative in Parliament of the borough of Ballynakill, in the Queen's County, Ireland.
Several other members of the Moore family may also be mentioned. John Moore, great-grandson of Arthur Moore, younger son of the first Viscount, represented Ballynakill in the Irish Parliament. He was the father of 1) John Moore, who represented Ballynakill in the Irish Parliament as well as Newry in the British Parliament, and of 2) Francis Moore, a General in the British Army. The Honourable Robert Moore, younger son of the third Earl, represented Louth and Belfast in the Irish Parliament.
From 1797 to 1800, Mathew was a member of the Irish House of Commons for Ballynakill in what was then Queen's County, succeeding Eyre Coote.
The neighbouring townlands are Ballynakill to the north–east, Ballinphort to the east and south, Lismalady to the south, Froghanstown to the south–west and Donore to the north–west.
Multyfarnham civil parish comprises the village of Multyfarnham, and 14 townlands: Abbeyland, Ballindurrow, Ballinphort, Ballinriddera, Ballynaclonagh, Ballynakill, Donore, Froghanstown, Lismalady, Monintown, the townland of Multyfarnham, Rathganny, Soho and Tober.
Lieutenant General Montague James Mathew (18 August 1773 – 19 March 1819) was an Anglo-Irish soldier and politician, a member of the Irish House of Commons for Ballynakill until 1800 and of the House of Commons of the United Kingdom for County Tipperary from 1806 until his death in 1819.
George Ó Máille (1785–1865), an Irish smuggler, was born in Keelkyle, Connemara, the son of Padraig Ó Máille, a tenant of Richard "Humanity Dick" Martin, whose family had long provided protection for the trade. George operated from Ballynakill to the Channel Islands, and was the subject of many stories, songs and poems during and after his lifetime.
Moore was the son of John Moore (1726–1809), of Drumbanagher, County Armagh, Member of Parliament for Ballynakill, great-grandson of Arthur Moore, younger son of Garret Moore, 1st Viscount Moore, ancestor of the Earls and Marquesses of Drogheda. His mother was Gertrude Baillie, daughter of Capt. Francis Baillie.
Moore was returned to the Irish House of Commons for Ballynakill in 1783 (succeeding his father-in-law), a seat he held until 1790, and then represented Lisburn until 1798 and Newry between 1799 and 1800. He continued to represent Newry in the British Parliament from 1801-02.
The Conmhaícne Mara (the Conmhaicne of the sea) were located in what is now the extreme west of County Galway and gave their name to the territory they occupied i.e. Connemara, which is the anglicised form of Conmhaicne Mara. The territory of Conmhaicne Mara / Connemara covers all of the barony of Ballynahinch and the civil parish of Inishbofin, which is in the barony of Murrisk. The territory contains the five civil parishes of Ballynakill/Baile na Cille, Ballindoon, Moyrus/Maigh Iorras, Omey/Iomaidh Fheicín and Inishbofin/Inis Bó Fine. The territory contains the five Catholic parishes of "An Clochán" (Clifden, Omey & Ballindoon), "Iorras Ainbhtheach" (Carna), "Cloch na Rón"/(Roundstone), "Baile na Cille" (Ballynakill) and "Inis Bó Fine"/(*Inishbofin (County Galway)).