Synonyms for belgorod_governorate or Related words with belgorod_governorate

archangelgorod              алатырская              zaluchsky              povenetsky              shakhtarske              калужская              хасково              вятская              chertolinsky              petergofsky              borovichsky_uyezd              ashevsky              тобольская              кировск              воронежская              kuznetsovo              starorussky_uyezd              lyadsky              porkhovsky_uyezd              белгородская              mezensky_uyezd              севская              vesyegonsky_uyezd              тамбовская              dvinsky              великолуцкая              қостанай              zverevo              tyndinsky              slepčević              ярославская              ivacevičy              устюжская              zaporizhzhia_oblast              kizelovsky              vyborsky              ekostrovskaya              могилёв              kozelschyna              shushinsky              вологодская              shikhrany              yegoryevsky              karamyshevsky              qostanay              переяславль              melekess              жданівка              molodohvardiysk              plavsk             

Examples of "belgorod_governorate"
In 1709, part of the Bryansk (Bryansky, Karachevsky, Sevsky, and Trubchevsky Uyezds) belonged to Kiev Governorate. In 1727, Sevsk Province became part of the newly formed Belgorod Governorate.
Grigory Ivanovich Shelekhov (Григорий Иванович Шелехов in Russian) (1747, Rylsk, Belgorod Governorate – July 20, 1795 (July 31, 1795 N.S.)) was a Russian seafarer and merchant born in Rylsk.
In the course of the 1727 administrative reform, Belgorod, Oryol and Sevsk Provinces were split off into Belgorod Governorate, with only Kiev Province left in the Kiev Governorate. The guberniya at this time was divided into uyezds that replaced districts.
In the course of the administrative reform carried out in 1708 by Peter the Great, the area was included into Kiev Governorate. Kharkiv is specifically mentioned as one of the towns making a part of the governorate. In 1727, Belgorod Governorate was split off, and Kharkiv moved to Belgoro Governorate. It was the center of a separate administrative unit, Kharkiv Sloboda Cossack regiment. The regiment at some point was detached from Belgorod Governorate, then attached to it again, until in 1765, Sloboda Ukraine Governorate was established with the seat in Kharkiv.
In 1775–1779, the territory of Belgorod Governorate was abolished and divided between the newly formed governorates and vice-royalties. The city of Belgorod and the area around it became a part of Kursk Vice-Royalty, while the southeastern uyezds became a part of Voronezh Governorate.
From 1708 to 1727, the territory of the modern Belgorod Oblast was part of Kiev and Azov Governorates. In 1727, Belgorod Governorate was established from parts of Kiev Governorate. The governorate lasted until 1779. This territory was much greater than that of today, and the governorate incorporated territories of modern Kursk, Oryol, and parts of Bryansk and Kharkiv Oblasts. The coat of arms of the then-Governorate is still used by the modern Belgorod Oblast.
Oryol was granted town status in 1702. In 1708, Oryol was included as a part of Kiev Governorate; in 1719, Oryol Province was created within Kiev Governorate. The Province was transferred to the newly created Belgorod Governorate in 1727. On March 11 (February 28 old style), 1778 Oryol Vice-Royalty was created from parts of Voronezh and Belgorod Governorates. In 1779, the city was almost entirely rebuilt based on a new plan; and the Oryol River was renamed Orlik (lit: "little eagle").
The reform also reshuffled some territories. Narva Province was transferred from Saint Petersburg Governorate to Revel Governorate; Solikamsk and Vyatka Provinces were transferred from Siberia Governorate to Kazan Governorate; and Uglich and Yaroslavl Provinces were transferred from Saint Petersburg Governorate to Moscow Governorate. In addition, Belgorod, Oryol, and Sevsk Provinces of Kiev Governorate were reconstituted as Belgorod Governorate; and Belozersk, Novgorod, Pskov, Tver, and Velikiye Luki Provinces of Saint Petersburg Governorate were reconstituted as Novgorod Governorate.
It was raided frequently by the Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth and Crimean Khanate until the late 17th century and was ruled by the Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth between 1611 and 1618. It was successively part of the Kiev Governorate (1708–1727), Belgorod Governorate (1727–1779), and Kursk Viceroyalty (1779–1797). Town status was granted to Kursk in 1779. It became the administrative center of Kursk Governorate in 1797.
Korochansky County became an administrative unit in the mid-1600s. Korochansky county was part of the nearby settlements of the Belgorod defensive line. Korochansky county was formally abolished as an administrative unit in 1708 during the regional reforms of Peter the Great. Korocha became part of Kiev Governorate. In 1719, the province was divided, and became part of the Belgorod Governorate of Kiev Governorate. In 1727, Beglrod province, consisting of Belgorod, Orel and Sevsk provinces was allocated. Korochansky county was restored as part of the Belgorod Province. In 1779, as a result of the reforms of Catherine the Great, the Belgorod Province was abolished. Korochansky Uyezd's boundaries were revised and it became part of Kursk Governorship. In 1796, Kursk Governorship became the Kursk Governorate. Part of the territory in Stary Oskol Uyezd became part of Korochansky Uyezd, but parts of Korochansky Uyezd became part of Novoskolsky Uyezd. In 1802, the borders were again revised. In 1918, parts of the uyezd were occupied by German troops. On 12 May 1924, the county was officially abolished and it became part of the Belgorod Uyezd.
Although territory of Kursk Oblast had been populated since the end of the last Ice Age, information about the area was scanty until 1596 when the Kursk stronghold was built. A real growth of the area around Kursk began soon after that, with a large migration from Central Russia after famine in the beginning of the 17th century. Between 1708 and 1719, Kursk was a part of the newly created Kiev Governorate. From 1719 to 1727 it was a part of Belgorod province of Kiev Governorate. Later Kursk uyezd was a part of Belgorod Governorate. On May 23, 1779, Kursk Governorate was established. The latter subdivision existed until 1928, when the territory of Kursk Governorate became a part of Central Black Earth Oblast. As Central Chernozem Oblast was very large its administration was very difficult, on June 13, 1934 it was divided into two oblasts: Kursk Oblast and Voronezh Oblast. In the period between 1934 and 1954, oblasts' borders were frequently adjusted. However, the area and borders of the oblast have remained stable from 1954.