Synonyms for gindorf or Related words with gindorf

oppitz              hentschke              holdorf              mahlknecht              rautenberg              danneberg              pollmann              rojahn              schmeckenbecher              poggensee              ittlingen              schardt              glemser              freiwald              nauroth              bermbach              loosli              loock              siegl              heltau              trebesiner              stolzenberg              wiesinger              ofner              homberger              engeln              reumann              balkenhol              schwemmer              orthmann              pleyer              estermann              scharinger              giovanoli              noetzel              dworzak              kugelmann              puchner              trinkl              harmstorf              steffl              harloff              sonnek              treusch              quintens              schneidewind              motika              schrey              steinacher              hanel             

Examples of "gindorf"
Gindorf is a municipality in the district of Bitburg-Prüm, in Rhineland-Palatinate, western Germany.
Rolf Gindorf (14 May 1939 – 26 March 2016) was a German sexologist. He was a member of Mensa. In 1971 he founded the .
Manfred Bruns, Volker Beck, Eduard Stapel, Günter Dworek and Halina Bendkowski were prominent persons in the Board of Directors. People from the arts like Comic-Designer Ralf König, comedian Hella von Sinnen, director Rosa von Praunheim, from politics and from science like sexologist Rolf Gindorf and others are prominent individual members of the organisation.
The German Society for Social-Scientific Sexuality Research (German: "Deutsche Gesellschaft für Sozialwissenschaftliche Sexualforschung", DGSS) is a sexuality research and counselling organization (cf. sexology). It is primarily devoted to sociological, behavioral, and cultural sexuality research. It was founded in 1971 by German sexologist Rolf Gindorf and colleagues.
The municipality is surrounded by grassland and forest in the natural landscape of the South Eifel. Next to Oberkail there are Seinsfeld, Gransdorf, Gindorf and Eisenschmitt. Nearby towns are Bitburg and Wittlich, both in 14 kilometers (about 9 miles) linear distance. Trier is about 30 kilometers (about 20 miles) away.
After the sale of the palace in 1813 the church was left a part of the building as a school. 1856 were lost with the adoption of the Prussian cities and rural municipal code privileges. Dudeldorf was henceforth rural commune and seat of a Amtsbürgermeisterei in the district of Bitburg. In 1860 the mayors Gindorf, Metterich and Ordorf were combined with Dudeldorf to the Official Dudeldorf.
Since 1990, the DGSS has been awarding its Magnus Hirschfeld Medals for Sexual Science and for Sexual Reform. Recipients so far were Ernest Borneman (Austria), John P. DeCecco (U.S.A.), Liu Dalin (China), Jonathan Ned Katz (U.S.A), Milton Diamond (U.S.A), John Money (U.S.A), Martin S. Weinberg (U.S.A.), Richard Green (U.S.A/UK) and Hu Peicheng (China) for Sexual Science (Sexology); Herman Musaph (The Netherlands), Imre Aszódi (Hungary), Ruth Westheimer (U.S.A.), Maj-Briht Bergström-Walan (Sweden), Oswalt Kolle (The Netherlands), Manfred Bruns (Germany), William Granzig (U.S.A), Rolf Gindorf, Rita Süssmuth (Germany) and Robert T. Francoeur (U.S.A.) for Sexual Reform.
The DGSS is the oldest non-medical sexological society existing in German-language Europe (i. e., Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, and parts of Switzerland, Denmark, Belgium, France, and Italy). Its governing and international advisory boards have included many noted scholars, among them Rüdiger Lautmann, John Money, Gisela Bleibtreu-Ehrenberg, John Gagnon, Igor S. Kon , Liu Dalin, and Martin S. Weinberg . Presidents were Rolf Gindorf (1971-1979, Vice Pres. -2004, now Hon. Pres.), Helmut Kentler (1979-1982), Ernest Borneman (1982-1986, now Hon. Pres.), Erwin J. Haeberle (1986-2002), Gunter Runkel (2002-2006) , and Jakob Pastoetter (2006-).
Proisy's reign at Strasbourg was fraught with misunderstandings, frustration and poor results on the pitch. The Alsatian public especially resented the fact that Proisy was unwilling to settle in Strasbourg, instead controlling the club's destiny from IMG's offices in Paris. Racing's troubles as well as the town's refusal to finance an extension of the stade de la Meinau to host the 1998 FIFA World Cup provoked heated debate during the 2001 municipal election and eventually became part of the elements that drove to the defeat of Catherine Trautmann. In 2003, the club was bought back by a pool of local investors including Egon Gindorf who became chairman, Patrick Adler, Pierre Schmidt and Philippe Ginestet who all had been club sponsors during the IMG era. The new ownership bought the club for a symbolical euro to an IMG group eager to cut its losses after the death of Mark McCormack but had to cover a 3 million euro deficit to close the 2002–03 budget. It is estimated that Racing lost 15 million euros during the IMG era, mainly due to a dubious recruitment policy.
Thanks to a prudent transfer policy initiated by director Marc Keller and good attendance rates, the new management was able to redress finances but the club's economical situation has remained fragile up to now. In 2004, Gindorf experienced personal and financial difficulties and was willing to scale down his involvement at Racing. It was understood that Philippe Ginestet would become the new chairman at the end of the 2004–05 season. However, this move was opposed by Keller who, in June 2005, clearly announced that he would not work with Ginestet. Keller had in fact been acting as the club's head since 2002 but was only a minor shareholder. He nevertheless was able to mobilise his iconic status with supporters to, at first, block Ginestet's accession to chairmanship, provoking a deadlock that lasted throughout 2005 as the club was looking for an investor. In the fall of 2005, it was announced that Alain Afflelou, owner of the biggest optician in France and a former president of Bordeaux, would be the new owner, but he was eventually out-bided by Ginestet who took control of the club midway through the 2005–06 season, forcing Keller's departure a few months later. Ginestet held a majority share during four years, which he sold in the end of 2009 for a price of €1.6 million. After some speculation, the new owner was identified as Alain Fontenla, a French invetstment broker based in London. As of 2010, Fontenla owns 85%, along with Carousel Finance (15%) a holding named "Racing investissements", which itself owns a majority share (70%) of EuroRacing, the main shareholder (78%) of the club. The other major shareholder of the club is Lohr SA, an industrial group centred on transportation activities.