Synonyms for ipupa or Related words with ipupa

fally              olomide              oumou              youssoupha              awilo              mohombi              davido              sarkodie              cassper              rokia              kaoma              mafikizolo              fakoly              meiway              mboka              diabate              sidiki              nyovest              lokua              kouyate              ruggedman              sangare              makossa              freshlyground              muana              tuface              sinik              skales              phyno              baaba              kiambukuta              wizboyy              stonebwoy              timaya              patoranking              zaho              longomba              guizmo              ongala              banj              sizzla              tinariwen              mahlasela              toure              mpela              kizomba              kele              simaro              puccino              booba             

Examples of "ipupa"
In 2013, a rumour got abroad in the Congolese community, saying that Fally Ipupa stole the song from a songwriter and released it without permission. In the same year a musician claimed that he had composed the song, showed it to Ipupa and Ipupa then released it. The unknown musician played the demo version in an interview and asked Ipupa publicity to pay him for the song. Ipupa never gave a statement to the rumors.
"Ndoki" is a song recorded by Congolese singer Fally Ipupa, from his third studio album "Power "Kosa Leka"" (2013). Ipupa released the single on Youtube, on April 4, 2013. It is the second single by Fally Ipupa to be remixed by rapper Bigg masta G (Muana Mboka).
The song features Ipupa as the "hard worker" speaking about living a sweet life.
The group credit their major inspirations from classic artists like Fela to modern contemporary artists like Fally Ipupa.
Fally Ipupa N'simba (born December 14, 1977), known by his stage name Fally Ipupa, is a DR Congolese singer-songwriter, dancer, philanthropist, guitarist and producer. From 1999 until 2006, he was a member of Quartier Latin International, the music band formed in 1986 by Koffi Olomidé.
Ipupa was nominated in the Best Live Act category at the MTV Africa Music Awards 2014. He released an album named "Power "Kosa Leka"" in 2013. Ipupa, who is also a noted guitar player, connected with audiences stateside with "Chaise Electrique", a bilingual love song featuring former G-Unit singer Olivia.
"Arsenal De Belles Melodies" (French for "arsenal of beautiful melodies") is the second studio album by Congolese singer Fally Ipupa. It was released on June 22, 2009 and contains 16 tracks. It is the second album by Fally Ipupa to be produced by David Monsoh.
With his solo success, Ipupa had no plans to return to Quartier Latin International. However, in numerous interviews, he has admitted that he will always be part of the band. Koffi Olomide has not been happy that Ipupa continues to mention the band's name while promoting his own productions.
Droit Chemin (French for "straight path") is the first solo studio album by Congolese singer Fally Ipupa. It was released on June 1, 2006.It is also the first album by Fally Ipupa to be produced by David Monsoh (known for his work with names of African music like Koffi Olomide, Papa Wemba, DJ Arafat and throwing Douk Saga and JetSet). On the album, Ipupa collaborated with Krys (musician), Mokobé of 113 and Benji of Nèg' Marrons. "Droit Chemin" features songs like "Liputa", "Orgasy" and "Sopeka". The album went gold for selling more than 100,000 copies in one month.
It contents two verses featuring Bigg masta G and chorus featuring Fally Ipupa. The instrumental to the remix is slightly different from the original.
N'Yoka Longo and Zaiko's stage performances are credited with fueling subsequent contemporary stage performances by other Congolese musicians like Koffi Olomide, Ferre Gola, and Fally Ipupa.
Wahu has entertained audiences alongside many Kenyan and African Artistes like Kleptomaniacs, Fally Ipupa, Nonini, Nameless, Wyre, Qqu, and P-Unit.
Power "Kosa Leka" (Lingala for "lie and walk past") is the third studio album by Congolese singer Fally Ipupa. It was released on April 13, 2013 and contains 22 tracks. The album has sold over 30,000 copies in a month. On May 14, 2013, Ipupa won the trophy for "Best African Artist" at the first edition of Trace Urban Music Awards. The album features singles like "Sweet Life "La vie est belle"", "Ndoki" and "Service".
"Sweet Life "La vie est belle"" is a song recorded by Congolese singer Fally Ipupa, from his third studio album "Power "Kosa Leka"" (2013). Because Music released "Sweet Life "La vie est belle"" as the lead single from the album, on December 17, 2013. The song's music video was directed by Charly Clodion and shot in France. Ipupa posted the music video on his official YouTube channel on 2013.
The album is the second album by Ipupa to go gold for selling over 100,000 copies in less than a month, including 40,000 sales in a week. This was a record for a Congolese artist.
In 2010, Fally Ipupa won the MTV Africa Music Awards 2010 for Best Video (for "Sexy Dance") and "Best Francophone Artist". He won the urban awards for best African artist.
The band members have named musicians such as Fadhili William, Daudi Kabaka and other established African artists such as Salif Keita, Lokua Kanza and Fally Ipupa, as well as British band Coldplay and American singer Jason Mraz as their influences.
On the album, Ipupa collaborated with Olivia Longott, a former member of 50 Cent's G-Unit musical group, on the song "Chaise Électrique" and with Krys on the song "Sexy Dance".
His solo album "Mon Afrique" was in collaboration with David Tayorault in Abidjan and was released on 11 June 2007. Le Molare, Tiken Jah Fakoly, Oumou Sangaré, Patson, Fally Ipupa, and hip hop stars like Diam's and Booba.
MHD is the eponymous debut studio album by French rapper MHD, released on April 15, 2016 by Artside, AZ, Capitol and Universal. The 15-track album contains collaborations with Fally Ipupa and Angélique Kidjo.