Synonyms for modimolle or Related words with modimolle

lephalale              nylstroom              thabazimbi              mokopane              ellisras              mookgophong              potgietersrus              vhembe              vaalwater              mkushi              seshego              mariental              haenertsburg              thohoyandou              bushbuckridge              tzaneen              otjiwarongo              kenhardt              gobabis              mtubatuba              outjo              mafikeng              westonaria              matatiele              emalahleni              brandfort              duiwelskloof              naboomspruit              mthatha              makhado              eenhana              mahikeng              bergville              chimanimani              malelane              namakgale              karasburg              mporokoso              keetmanshoop              ohrigstad              magaliesburg              rusape              roodepoort              fochville              omaruru              sebokeng              daveyton              mongu              ehlanzeni              umkhanyakude             

Examples of "modimolle"
Modimolle Local Municipality was a municipality located in the Waterberg District Municipality of Limpopo province, South Africa. The seat of Modimolle Local Municipality was Modimolle.
Ephraim Mohale Stadium is a multi-use stadium in Modimolle, Limpopo, South Africa. It is currently used mostly for football matches and is the home venue of Modimolle Aces in the Vodacom League.
Mookgophong/Modimolle Local Municipality is a local municipality of South Africa. It was established after the August 2016 local elections by the merging of Mookgophong and Modimolle local municipalities.
Rankin's Pass is situated in the Limpopo Province on the road between Thabazimbi and Modimolle (South Africa).
After municipal elections on 3 August 2016 it was merged into the larger Mookgophong/Modimolle Local Municipality.
The town, unlike other towns in the Limpopo province, is not located on a national road, of which the nearest one is at Nylstroom/Modimolle. It does however lie halfway on a road stretching from Nylstroom/Modimolle to Ellisras/Lephalale. Nearby towns also include Hermanusdorings, Melkrivier, Palala and Naboomspruit.
After municipal elections on 3 August 2016 it was merged into the larger Mookgophong/Modimolle Local Municipality.
Modimolle is a town located near the southern edge of the Waterberg Massif in Limpopo province, South Africa. It is a medium-sized town that focuses primarily on agriculture and farming (citrus, grapes and cattle) as well as wildlife and tourism. Modimolle is also located approximately north of Pretoria, South Africa's "de facto" capital city.
The Donkerpoort Dam is a dam on the Klein Nyl near Modimolle, former Nylstroom. The reservoir is a popular fishing spot.
The crimes were committed over a four-year period from 2004 to 2008 around the town of Modimolle in the Limpopo province.
Sunflowers, cotton, maize and peanuts are cultivated in the Bela-Bela and Modimolle areas. Modimolle is also known for its table grapes. Tropical fruit, such as bananas, litchis, pineapples, mangoes and pawpaws, as well as a variety of nuts, are grown in the Tzaneen and Louis Trichardt areas. Tzaneen is also at the centre of extensive citrus, tea and coffee plantations, and a major forestry industry.
The South African government officially changed the name of the town to "Modimolle" in 2002. The name comes from the Sotho-Tswana phrase, "Modimo o lle", meaning "the forefather's spirit has eaten", or "God has eaten".
Waterberg is one of the 5 districts of Limpopo province of South Africa. The seat of Waterberg is Modimolle. The majority of its 614 139 people speak Northern Sotho (2001 Census). The district code is DC36.
The N1 then passes near Bela Bela (previously Warmbaths) and Modimolle (previously Nylstroom). At the Modimolle exit, the freeway ends; the section of freeway between the Vaal River and Modimolle is the longest freeway in South Africa by route number at approximately 265 km (although there are two changes in the alignment of freeway in Gauteng, at Buccleuch and Brakfontein Interchanges. South Africa's longest continuous freeway is the N3 between Durban and Ladysmith, which is approximately 20 km shorter. The N1 then heads past Mokopane (previously Potgietersrus), where the N11 intersects it (leaving the N18 as the only national road that does not intersect with the N1), before heading to Polokwane (previously Pietersburg). The Eastern Bypass around Polokwane has recently been opened, although it is not grade separated.
The R517 is a Regional Route in South Africa. Its norh-western terminus is at a junction with the R510. From there, heads south-east, running through the town of Vaalwater. From there it continues to Modimolle (Nylstroom), where it intersects with the R101. It exits the town and ends its route at an intersection with the N1.
Work began on building a church in Market Street in 1895 and two years later the work was completed. In 1897 it is recorded that services were also held out at Leydsdorp, Spelonken and Nylstroom (now, Modimolle). Members of the congregation otherwise had to trek many miles to attend services in Pietersburg.
There are still various monuments dedicated to Strijdom in South Africa. One monument in central Pretoria, which featured his bust, collapsed in 2001 injuring two people. His house in Modimolle (formerly Nylstroom) is now a museum, which holds parts of the collapsed bust.
ECHO operates four Regional Impact Centers to bring agricultural resources to small-scale farmers in the areas surrounding Chiang Mai, Thailand, Arusha, Tanzania, and Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, with a long-term research project in soil science based near Modimolle, South Africa.
The Springbok Flats is an extensive plain situated in Limpopo, South Africa. The southern boundary is the Pienaars River which intersects the N1 main road between Pretoria and Polokwane. To the west it includes the towns of Bela-Bela, Modimolle, Mookgophong and Mokopane. Towards the east it includes the towns Roedtan, Crecy, Marolong, Nutfield, Tuinplaas and Settlers. The 80 km wide and 130 km long swath of land is orientated in a northeasterly direction and is centered on Roedtan.
Town 42 km north-east of Modimolle and 51 km south-west of Mokopane. It was founded on the farm Vischgat in 1907 and administered by a health committee from 1919. The name Naboomspruit is Afrikaans but derived from Khoekhoen; ‘euphorbia tree stream’, after the Euphorbia ingens which grows there. The town was officially renamed Mookgophong on the 24 November 2006, by the South African government.