Synonyms for mwanza or Related words with mwanza

bukoba              kigoma              morogoro              mbeya              dodoma              mtwara              tabora              mpanda              iringa              kitale              songea              musoma              masasi              shinyanga              sumbawanga              kisumu              mpika              solwezi              singida              lilongwe              francistown              eldoret              mpulungu              kasese              mzuzu              ebolowa              arua              nakuru              chipata              malaba              mongu              masaka              mchinji              katima              lodwar              geita              serenje              karonga              korogwe              malindi              isiolo              marsabit              bagamoyo              kagera              busia              kasanga              mahalapye              dedza              gobabis              moroto             

Examples of "mwanza"
Mwanza International Airport is located within the region's boundaries, in the city of Mwanza.
Mwanza Region is one of Tanzania's 30 administrative regions. The regional capital is Mwanza.
Ferries connect Ukerewe Island with Mwanza city. Other ferries operate between Mwanza and Sengerema District.
The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Mwanza () is the Metropolitan See for the Ecclesiastical province of Mwanza in Tanzania.
The Mwanza VOR-DME (Ident: MV) and Mwanza non-directional beacon (Ident: MZ) are located on the field.
Mwanza in 2003 was split into two districts, Neno and Mwanza, under the decentralisation program. Neno's population is 75,000.
Future programs of SAUT include Agricultural Science (in Mwanza), an Institute for Rural Development (Mwanza), Masters of Business Administration (Mwanza) and a Constituent College of Law and Applied Sciences and Technology (Songea).
The Mwanza Railway line connects with the main line at Tabora station and ends at Mwanza railway station. The distance covered by this railway line is 378 km. Its construction started at Tabora in 1923 and ended in Mwanza in 1928. A dry port was constructed at the town of Isaka, for freight transport to Rwanda and Burundi. The main stations along the Mwanza Railway line are: Tabora, Kakola, Isaka, Shinyanga and Mwanza.
Isamilo International School Mwanza, founded in 1956, is an international school for students aged 3 to 18 in Mwanza, Tanzania. The school has been known as "The Government European School", "Isamilo Primary School" and "Isamilo School Mwanza" before being renamed in 2008 to its present name, "Isamilo International School Mwanza".
St. Augustine University of Tanzania (SAUT) is the main university in Mwanza. The University extends over in the Nyegezi-Malimbe area 10 km south of Mwanza City. It lies 4 km off the main Mwanza- Shinyanga road on the shores of Lake Victoria. The University is a half-hour’s drive from Mwanza by car or by bus.
The Mwanza branch of the Central Line railway passes through the region on its way from Mwanza to Tabora and there are several stations within the region's borders.
Mwanza is served by Mwanza Airport, which is located at 10 km to the north of the city centre in Ilemela District.
Rubondo Island National Park can be reached by road and boat, or by a direct flight from Mwanza. It is located around 110 kilometres west of Mwanza town.
Mwanza is a district in the Southern Region of Malawi. The capital is Mwanza. The district covers an area of 2,259 km.² and has a population of 138,015.
2006 - ... - Juda Thaddeus Ruwa'ichi, Archbishop of Mwanza
Mwanza played club football for Kabwe Warriors F.C.
Mwanza International Airport is located in Ilemela District.
TPA's major port in the Lake Victoria region is in Mwanza and TPA maintains an office in Mwanza. Mwanza port handled over 350,000 tonnes of cargo in 2012. TPA maintains around 20 ports on the lake, some major ports include Bukoba, Kemondo Bay, Musoma and Nansio. All other ports on the lake have minor passenger and fishing activity.
The Mwanza Region is occupied by various tribal groups, included the Wasukuma, the Wakerewe, Wakara and Wazinza. Mwanza city's Makongoro Road is named after a prominent Sukuma chief who controlled the area in the late 1800s. Under British rule, the region was one district in the Lake Province, which became the Lake Region after independence. In 1963, the Mwanza Region was created.
There are two National Assembly constituencies in Mwanza: