Synonyms for okmalumkoolkat or Related words with okmalumkoolkat

cassper              phyno              nyovest              anatii              popcaan              davido              patoranking              banj              niyola              skales              ruggedman              shaydee              mavado              iyanya              naeto              sizzla              olamide              skepta              quiett              sarkodie              dwele              kayslay              timaya              beenzino              iamsu              stormzy              araabmuzik              shizzi              trigga              chidinma              lowkey              santigold              ifani              musiq              fatlip              orezi              rhymefest              runtown              mafikizolo              hussle              rittz              bangz              coko              wizkid              durosoke              praiz              wheesung              sneakbo              rockwilder              zaytoven             

Examples of "okmalumkoolkat"
Okmalumkoolkat was born in Umlazi, Durban. After graduating from college, Okmalumkoolkat moved to Johannesburg where he met Doctor SpiZee, with whom he formed Dirty Paraffin.
In April 2013, the album's lead single "Gusheshe" was released. It features Dirty Paraffin's Okmalumkoolkat.
In 2012 Okmalumkoolkat worked the London production trio LV on their album, "Sebenza" released under Hyperdub.
The Rapper finally released His much awaited song titled "Don Dada" featuring Okmalumkoolkat on the 14th Of October.
Smiso Zwane (born 27 July 1983), commonly known by his stage name Okmalumkoolkat (sometimes stylized as OkMalumKoolKat) is a South African rapper and half of the rap/electronic duo, Dirty Paraffin. Smiso Zwane is known for a feature in Cassper Nyovest's "Gusheshe", and his famous single, "Mswenkofontein" featuring $tilo Magolide & uSanele.
"Gusheshe" is a song by South African hip hop recording artist Cassper Nyovest, released as the first single from his debut studio album "Tsholofelo". It was released on 19 April 2013 and features a guest verse from Okmalumkoolkat. The song was written by Nyovest and Okmalumkoolkat. It was produced by Ganja Beatz with co-production from Nyovest.
Mathambo grew up in Soweto, South Africa. His early work included collaborations with South African producer Sibot, who also worked with Okmalumkoolkat on "Nice Shandees".
That is when he released his first single "Barbershop" featuring Da L.E.S. He then rose to fame by the release of his hit single "Nafukwa" which was a big success. He then released "Amantombozane" which was followed by "Amantombozane (Remix)" featuring fellow South African recording artists OkMalumkoolKat, Maggz, Kwesta, Ginger Bread Man, Kid X, Nadia Nakai and DJ Dimplez.
Okmalumkoolkat was featured on Cassper Nyovest's "Gusheshe" which was met with positive reviews. He is currently signed to Austrian label Affine Records under which he has released his debut EP, "Holy Oxygen". In 30 December 2016 he released his debut album "Mlazi Milano" both in iTunes and officially in music stores.
Family Values is the debut studio album by South African rapper, actor, writer, composer and record producer Riky Rick. It was released and made available for purchase on iTunes by Makhado Makhado Agency on 3 April 2015. It features guest appearances from Cassper Nyovest, Okmalumkoolkat, Zano and Black Motion. Family Values was certified Platinum by the Recording Industry of South Africa (RiSA).
"Tsholofelo", which means "hope", is named after Nyovest's younger sister. Work on the album began as early as 2011 and continued on through 2014. It features guest appearances from HHP, Okmalumkoolkat, Bucie, iFANi, Riky Rick, Bass Mdlongwa, Ntukza, Kyle Deutschmann, Tshego, Anatii, Skales (credited as Young Skalez), KayGizm from Morafe and Prokid. Prior to its release, the album was supported by three free singles: "Gusheshe", "Doc Shebeleza" and "Phumakim", all of which achieved wide mainstream appeal.
The 2013 G!festival featured artists such as Nephew (DK), Karin Park (SE), Ásgeir Trausti (IS), Reptile Youth (DK), Alina Devecerski (SE), Laid Back (DK), Den Sorte Skole (DK), Eivør Pálsdóttir (FO), Hamferð (FO), Byrta (FO), 200 (FO), Teitur Lassen (FO), Marius Ziska (FO), Benjamin (FO), Angist (IS), Earth Divide (FO), Hogni (FO), Boys In A Band (FO), Kári Sverrisson w/ Bendar Spónir (FO), Yggdrasil (band) (FO), Brynjolfur (FO), LV & Okmalumkoolkat (US/SA), MRC Riddims (US), Fredo (UK), Himmerland (DK), Sun Glitters (LX), Lula Rose (DE), Afenginn (DK) and more.
Late-2011, Lwansta released a single titled ""Came, Saw, Conquered"" , his first single completely produced, written, arranged and recorded by himself. The song served as his most commercially successful song in 2013, having being playlisted and charted within the Top 5 or number 1 on local radio stations such as Mdantsane FM, 5FM, Eldos FM, Red Wire Radio (Online), VOW FM (Wits Radio), Alfred Nzo Community, DzzNuttzRadio (International), Gagasi FM and number 2 on a Top 25 chart on online international radio station We Hustle 365 iRadio. The single also appeared on the 57th issue of Hype Magazine on its Hype Sessions 52 alongside iFani, Cassper Nyovest, OkMalumKoolKat and more.
The idea to name the album after Nyovest's younger sister came after she gave Cassper her allowance for him to relocate to Johannesburg with: "At the time, I had just quit everything and I didn’t have the money to travel and come to Jo'burg to hustle. Ever since that day it has always been about making sure that her sacrifice was not in vain." In September 2013, Nyovest mentioned that the album was 90% percent done: "I’ve recorded a lot of music, now I just need to conceptualize the story of the album. There’s so much music because I’m currently sitting on like 300 songs, so I don’t even know what to do." He also mentioned that guest appearances on the album would include Okmalumkoolkat, Masterkraft, Kaygizm, Shag, PRO, Kyle Deutschmann, Skales, Riky Rick, iFani and HHP. In March 2014 a track list of the album was leaked online. Nyovest would later state that the album contained 19 songs and not 16 as shown by the track list. On 10 June 2014, he revealed the cover for the album, along with the release date. On Mandela Day, Nyovest released the album exclusively on iTunes without prior announcement. Within an hour of its debut, "Tsholofelo" peaked at number 1 on the iTunes South Africa albums chart.